WETL Board Members

Amy Sterckx 

Past Chair (2021-22)

Amy Sterckx is the Executive Director of Technology and Information for Green Bay Area Public School (GBAPS). Amy serves a crucial role as the liaison between the District’s operational teams and educational teams. A previous classroom teacher, Amy currently holds a Masters of Arts in Educational Technology from Marian University. She has earned her Certified Education Technology Leader (CETL) National Certificate and International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) Certificate.

Bob Boyd

Chair (2022-23)


Bob Boyd is the Director of Technology for the Kettle Moraine School District where he oversees the technology department and manages the technology for 7 buildings and 3900 students. Bob has worked in the educational technology field for almost 30 years, starting as a software designer and trainer and then as a consulting engineer assisting K-12 school districts. In 2005, he left the private sector and joined the Muskego-Norway School District from 2005-2013. He has had the honor of serving parents, staff and students of the Kettle Moraine School District since 2013. Bob has been very involved with student data privacy and data interoperability issues at the local and national level and is looking forward to furthering this vital conversation with our WETL community and the state as a whole.
Bob is involved in multiple local and state organizations, including the Erin School Board, WISEDash Local Operations Board, and as WASB representative to the State Superintendent’s Education Data Advisory Council (SSEDAC). Bob has an undergraduate degree from UW-Oshkosh, a Masters in Instructional Technology from Cardinal Stritch University, and completed the CETL certification program in July 2018.

Sarah Radcliffe

Chair Elect (2023-25)

I am the Director of Future Ready Learning for the School District of Altoona. In this role, I oversee Technology, Virtual Learning and College and Career Readiness. This is my second year in this role after having served as the Executive Director of Educational Technology for the Chippewa Falls School District from 2017 – 2021.

I have a family of 6. My stepson, Taylor, is 22 and out on his own attending community college to become an EMT / Paramedic and Firefighter. I have 2 kids in middle school and one sophomore in high school. This is my first year with no elementary schoolers!

I am passionate about future ready learning from the standpoint of finding how a child’s passions, aspirations and strengths tie to a career and the technology skills required to make it in today’s workforce. This is why work in ACP and technology tie so well together for me!

I sustain my sanity by spending my free time with my husband and children reading, biking, swimming, boating and playing Pokemon Go. I love to garden and am going to try out my hand at continuing to garden in a WI winter by creating a mini ‘greenhouse’ in my basement. To catch a sunrise or a sunset in any location makes my day a great day!

P.S. My Pokemon Go trainer code is 5002 3594 1519. Hit me up if you play too!

Kathleen Stephany


Kathleen Stephany is a Technology Integration Specialist for the Oshkosh Area School District. She previously served as Library Media Specialist and Instructional Support Teacher. Kathleen is a lead member of the District Technology Team who enjoys exploring new technologies and sharing them with students and staff. She has presented at SLATE regarding virtual reality and at CoSN on the topic of Education 2030: Robotics and AI. Kathleen has been instrumental in establishing opportunities for girls in coding and technology. She brought WIT4Girls, Microsoft DigiGirlz, and Girls who Code experiences to the Oshkosh Area School District. 


Kathleen is involved with Women in Technology, Wisconsin, Inc., NEW CS Advisory Board, NEW Digital Alliance, and Amplify Oshkosh. She received her Master of Science in Educational Leadership from UW Oshkosh. Kathleen earned her CETL in 2020.

Corey Jeffers

Corey Jeffers is the Director of Technology at Oconto Falls Public Schools and assists with the planning, visioning, and oversight of all aspects of information technology, instructional technology, and library media services. Corey has worked as a middle school English teacher and library media specialist for the Wausau School District and instructional technology coach at the Oshkosh Area School District. He has also served as an adjunct instructor of both undergraduate and graduate courses in education for Marian University. Corey has a Master of Arts in Educational Technology, and he has been a CETL since 2017.

Admittedly, sustainability is more challenging for me personally than it is professionally, which is one reason I’m happy to focus on sustainability this year with WETL. However, there are staples that revive me and that I need to integrate into my life to keep going. The main method for sustainability is being involved with my family and particularly spending time with my two daughters. The pace at which they learn and their perceptions of the world fascinate me. Also, for nearly ten years, I’ve been traveling to the Porcupine Mountains in the middle of November to recharge.


Brian Casey

At Large

Dr. Brian Casey is the Director of Technology for the Stevens Point Area Public School District in Wisconsin. He has worked for over 20 years as a classroom teacher, technology integration coach and administrator and has offered professional development for educators on educational technology, data privacy and In 2013 he published his dissertation Building Social Capital Online: Educators uses of Twitter, which provided valuable insight and much needed research about how educators use Twitter to improve their practice. He is responsible for supervising all technology staff, Integration Specialists and Library Media specialists and also works with District leadership team to create a shared vision for using technology in teaching for 7,300 students and 500 staff members. He has extensive experience providing leadership and collaborating with colleagues on state and local initiatives such as the Digital Learning Advisory Council, WiscNet, Wisconsin Educational Technology Leaders board (WETL) and the Wisconsin Technology Initiative (WTI).

Sarah Lipke

At Large

My professional career has focused on connecting people with questions, to information for answers – ten years as a school library media specialist and the last nine with CESA 10 in Chippewa Falls. Currently, as the Director of Educational Technology, I lead a team of seven to support the full spectrum of school district educational technology – from securing the funding for the district’s internet service and network infrastructure to the classroom integration of technology to support teaching and student learning.

Working with educational technology leaders in districts of all levels of enrollments provides me not only with a broad perspective and range of ideas but also an abundance of connections to make and share with others. These connections are what I find most valuable and readily available to help and support other districts facing similar situations. The action of making these connections is also why I serve not only the WETL Board but also other local and statewide leadership boards on which I serve. .

DPI Representative – currently open


Executive Members

Executive Coordinator:

CTO Clinic Organizers: 

Current By-Laws


WETL is an institutional membership organization open to K-12 school districts in Wisconsin. Other education agencies and interested parties may join as affiliate educators or affiliate corporate members. If you are interested in learning more about district membership or affiliate opportunities, please let us know by filling out the contact form to the right. Thank you!

I'm Interested